About Me

My name is Martin I am 30 something years old and live in Denmark. I am married and have two children. I have a degree in carpentry and computer science and I work as a carpenter/handyman

My Interests

The interests I spent the most time on woodworking, home improvement, 3D modeling, 3D printing and reading books.

I have way… too many interests and I sadly have a hard time finding time for them all. But I try to and this means that I always have a lot of projects going. We live out in the country in a red brick house from about the 1930s that needs a lot of work and maintenance. We do as much of the work as possible ourselves. Both to keep the cost down and because it is fun. As already mentioned I have a background as a carpenter. Because of that, I have a lot of experience building things and I am able to make a lot of what others would have to buy. We save a lot of money that way and have a lot of fun in the process.

The Shop

My shop is where all the magic happens and where I spend a lot of time. While we have lived in the house since 2014 the shop is relatively new. At some point doing the ongoing and never-ending renovation of the house it became clear that I needed a shop. So, in the summer of 2016 we cleared the garage/scullery and made it into the woodworking shop. I bought the first of many machines, an old table saw and the shop was started. With it’s about 30 m²(323 ft²) it is not a big shop and most of the machines are old machines that I have found at a good price secondhand. However, they are all good machines and they get the job done.